Potential

Spent most of the day reviewing some of the worst code I've seen in years. Had anyone on my team written it I would have rejected it out of hand and sent it back for a re-write. We were accepting code from our new parent company and it's their general data extraction tool-kit, so we are mostly accepting it as-is, however even though it's not very old, it's so badly written that we had to tweak it to get it to run... I must admit that I would be ashamed to have written code that bad...

Today's blip is a small pinkish water lily that didn't know what to do. I took the picture on my way from work to the swimming pool where my plans for a good long swim were thwarted by a very slow and rude woman who screwed everyone in the lane up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.