My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Tiny Tuesday

It’s been an interesting day. Over the weekend I decided I needed to make a decision about the operating system on my PC and Laptop. Both run on Windows 7 and |I can upgrade (for free) to Windows 10 until Friday 29th. I had thought about it before and rather half-heartedly thought I’d probably keep running 7. But that was without any real analysis. Anyway, I decided I should upgrade and today I thought I’d start with my laptop as a dummy run for the PC. Although in total it took 12 hours from start to finish I was pleased with the result. Especially when I got a screen that said my files were exactly where they were before the upgrade and sure enough they were. It will be the PC either tomorrow or Thursday.

I lulls in the downloading and installation I thought about and tried some shots for Tiny Tuesday. My blip for today is a bee on Allium Drumsticks (I think) and my extra is a Red Admiral sunning itself on a fence panel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.