Some Days

By Euphemist

Common!

Polyommatus icarus, the Common Blue.

Didn't look very common when I spotted them in the wildflower meadow.

Unfortunately the wildflower meadow is in the walled garden at the new spa centre at Archerfield. The ladies in white fluffy dressing gowns would understandably be a bit uncomfortable seeing a man with his hat pulled down to his eyes lurking at the bottom of the garden with a long lens on his camera.

I will go back tomorrow and try to get some better shots (of the butterflies).

I have never seen such a wonderful blue. Ironically I was photographing the cornflowers when I first spotted the butterflies. I was going to say about them that I have never seen such a wonderful blue!

You might want to try largifying, but this is cropped close to death, it may not get any better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.