This is the Life

Because I had a Dentist appointment this afternoon, I didn't go to the Snow Farm today.  Instead I drove out to Glendhu Bay, and found this gentleman sitting on the seat, enjoying the view and warm sun.  I chatted to him, and found that he lives in Tahiti, and is here on holiday with his family.  They had been skiing at the Remarkables ski field in Queenstown, and wanted to have a look at Treble Cone ski field before heading back to their over night accommodation.  He said it was very cold here in Wanaka!  Not too bad I thought, +9C.

Pleased to say that my teeth are just fine, no fillings needed.  Would like to go to the Snow Farm tomorrow, but it looks like it will be snowing there!!!  That's good, as a top up with snow is always a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.