Today's Special

By Connections

Plenty to Smile About!

Phil's smile shows his pleasure in successfully completing this beautiful coffee table, made from a slab of live edge maple. He was meticulous about every step of the process, and we'll enjoy the table for years! The lovely lidded box on the table is an earlier example of his woodworking skills.

And I can't stop smiling after tonight's formal and historic nomination of Hillary Clinton as the Democratic Party's candidate for president of the United States! We were born in the same year -- 1947 -- and I was beginning to think that this would not happen in my lifetime.

Yes, she has her faults -- but they're a drop in the ocean compared to those of the Republican Party's candidate for president.

On a personal note, thanks for all the love for the silhouetted birds! I had fun playing with that one, after all the realistic nature shots I've done recently.

Blip 1598

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.