Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Igloo

Or Newie baths pump house as it really is.  That is, the pump for the baths is housed in there. They clean the baths each Wednesday, and each Wednesday for some reason I always seem to find myself there on my way home from work looking for a blip.  I wonder what it is that draws me here.  Probably laziness and the fact that it is quick to get to from work. Anyhoo, I rather like the igloo.  It weathers some amazing waves and took quite a battering when the seas were up recently and yet it remains sturdy and undamaged.  Perhaps there is something to be said for an igloo design.

Out of curiosity I tested my shutter count this evening.  175,122!  Crikey!  That has definitely sold me getting a new camera sooner rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.