Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Don't Judge a Book by it's Title

I had new book for reviewing in the post on Monday. I chose this particular one rather than being sent something out of the blue. It’s called Desire for Chocolate and is an English translation of a Spanish book. With a title like that and the story of three women set in three diferent time frames it sounded great. Unfortunately it hasn't grabbed me at all and I can't decide if I'm going to carry on and not. Sound familiar?Just goes to show just because it's got chocolate in the title it doesn't mean it's going be a tasty read.

The weather is pants for outdoor photos so this is me flicking the pages of the book wishing I could speed read!

Thanks for the lovely comments and stars for yesterday's tiny Lego glad you liked them too. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.