St Swithin Street

An early morning coffee at Coppa Cafe in St Swithin Street today. On the way I notice yet another coffee shop has opened in the same street. This is a residential area and it now has three cafes within about 150 metres. I don't go out for a coffee often enough to keep them all in business!

Napoleon said we were a nation of shop keepers, well maybe back in his time, but now I think we maybe a nation of cafes. Betting and charity shops vying along with the cafes. I suppose we do our shopping on line now. The "High Street" is beyond salvation whatever Mary Portas may think. Parking is too difficult and it is not covered or heated.

On the way back I noticed this garden which was a stunning display of colour. I wanted to add the original of this photograph, but for some reason Blip did not want to know, but eventually let me do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.