Erect!

Felt a little bit the worse for wear /hungover this morning so a slow start before walking to the allotment to collect the car. I was meaning to change the electric  chicken fence battery as it had been flashing red, but on moving it in it's case it turned green - phew! It's a heavy old thing and would have meant a trip home to get the newly charged one and a lot of fiddling! Instead I pootled round the plot, did some gentle weeding, put in 7 Hollyhocks and picked sweet peas, french beans some courgettes!
Once home it was another cheese, courgette and french bean omlette with my potatoes before getting ready to chase The Man Engine!
I drove out and discovered I was behind Party Girl and The Angel - but I lost them at a turning! The drive was fine until I reachedthe road going up to Minions - long queue moving slowly and mostly not at all! Party Girl drove down past me as they intended to park and walk up. I was going to do the same then the queue started moving! But it soon stopped again! I took photos as I waited for it to move and at one point Party Girl and her children passed me on foot! Finally I was there - but was waved on as the car park was full! I had to park up on the moors and walk back! 
There was a good old Mizzle and it was not the best of evenings but oh The Man Engine was well worth it! He was immense! I took photos from a variety of positions and only at the end did I see his legs and the puppeteers lifting his great feet with a lot of strenuous pulling on ropes. He looked absolutely monumental against the landscape in the mizzle and was well worth the slow journey!  It was pretty slow leaving too, and cars were parked for a mile along the moors! By the time I got home I was feeling well tired and happily fell into bed! 
More here and on some you may spot a drone buzzing around it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.