ilyaura

By ilyaura

And the decorating continues...

Captured my mum deep in thought. Isn't she just beautiful. I have so much love for you mumma.

I'm currently living in the spare bedroom with my essentials like lavender oil and my hair brush. But apart from that everything else is packed up. To be honest it stresses me out a tad not knowing where anything is. I feel like I can't get ready properly in the morning. It's just odd not having my own space and it has made me realise how much I appreciate having a room with all my things in the right place. Bring on next week when I am hopefully moved in and can start to reorganise.

One project I am taking from this experience is going forward with a more simplistic lifestyle. I want to be less materialistic/ cluttered and more focused. What I can say is 'things' and objects certainly don't account for happiness.

Note to myself: My time and money needs to be invested in positive experiences and I need to stop buying ****!

I am absolutely loving the paint we chose for my walls it's called 'sleeping in' it's the perfect mix of white, lavender, and soft grey. It looks bright and light on the walls bringing in so much space. The flooring is being fitted as I write this, grey/ white wooden planks with groves and all.

I cannot wait till I can move in and breathe. Place all my crystals in place and create the perfect aura. I am sure I will share these moments.

3 things I am grateful for today...
* my forever hard working parents, they are selfless and always put me first. I, one day, want to be as kind to my child as they are to me.

*days off work!

*being able to catch up on sleep and do absolutely nothing, it's nice to relax and be present in the moment.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.