Marsupium Photography

By magi

extra NMS

Back to routine (as much as possible). Wednesday is my in town day. Couldn't resist to check out the new galleries at the National Museum of Scotland. I just had an hour so I just wandered around. First impression is mostly good. The fashion gallery is really good fun. The science and technology galleries are also very good and I will spend some time to check them out in detail. Lots of really cool models. The energy gallery also looks very interesting. Mostly? Some of the interactive exhibits are already broken! I think the museum is also missing some in depth texts which tackle bigger concepts rather than just short texts that describe the displays. Still, I am looking forward to spending more time in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.