"Left hand down a bit"

Those that are old enough to remember "The Navy Lark" will get the title, catchphrase of the infamous navigator of HMS Troutbridge, Sub Lt Phillips.

Caught this trio, including the dog of course, casting off from the mooring near Sainsburys at The Quays, Gloucester Docks, when I had dropped the bike off to get fitted with a new rear tyre and new chain and sprocket kit.

Extra photo is a lovely lady with a stall in Kings Square. I walked the 1 mile from the Honda Dealer to the bus station to get the bus home but it was too early to use my bus pass, it's only valid for us oldies after 0930. I said I'd pay instead but didn't have the £2.00 (didn't want to break a £10.00 note!) so said I'd hang about for the 15 minutes I had to wait. I got a nice cup of coffee from this ladies stall for only £1.00 but didn't ask her name! I got the photo on the way back to the bus stop and she asked me why I wanted a photo and was quite happy when I explained about Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.