Poor Tree(s)

A quick round on the bicycle after work.
What I didn't notice from the car, I saw from the bicycle:
One of my favorite trees was cut down. Last week I noticed a streamer (is that the right term?) blocking the area for parking and resting on the bench with an attached warning.
I don't know why the tree was in a dangerous condition - didn't notice anything. Storm damange or struck by lightning possibly? Or in danger to fall?

It was one of my favourite places to park and go for walks or rest with the bicycle - you can see the bench. So many photos taken from this spot (many of my early morning ones with the foggy Bruch).
They didn't cut it down all the way - is there hope for it it come into leaf again? Crossing my fingers...

A photo of better times



20:10; 24°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.