Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Today is my birthday.
Yay me.


Two lots of grandparent visits and some birthday cupcakes. Then we went for a LUSH lunch at South Hill Park - baked camembert with onion chutney, cranberry sauce and lovely bread, and the nicest chips ever. And a cold cider. In the sun. Beaut.

A quick walk in the woods before heading homewards. The weather this morning said constant rain from 11am onwards but by some miracle we stayed dry for the whole 5.5 mile walk and lunch on the terrace.


Pose drove over this afternoon and we went for a coffee in town. Discussed house hunting and bug killing and Cheddar eating. We also had a business meeting, which I called to order and everything, and still ended up being a discussion (with illustration) about a cow with goofy teeth.


All in all, a pretty good birthday.
(although I think I've officially reached the age where I would like them to stop happening)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.