Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Anyone heard of Chris Chang??

I took a range of pictures today for Cailleach's Wild Wendesdsay. There were some to choose from, but this was the last one taken. It certainly fits in with "Wild". I have never heard of this brand, but their marketing is very eye-catching!

Drove myself to work today as I spotted 4 bays slightly nearer to the building with fewer roads to cross. Kicking myself for not remembering them before, and driving myself more often. Tomorrow is my last day and there is already a meet up planned at McGettigan's, so I can take my car in again. [It's all about parking!]

Good day at work; I seem to be on top of things! My poor boss though - so much keeps ending up on her plate! We hit the magic number of 100 calls, so I treated her to an ice cream.

Got to leave earlier as I worked through lunch, and drove to Dubai Mall to do an exchange and refund, where electronics giant Sharaf DG impressed me with exceptional customer service. More positive changes happening in Dubai. There definitely was heavier than normal traffic though, and I seemed to keep getting caught in tailbacks. :(  GK over and out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.