NellyO

By NellyO

Barley

I usually think I'm the one with a good-ish eye for a picture, but it was my 6 year old nephew who pointed out how beautiful this field looked, with the yellow and green. We think it's barley, but to be honest I couldn't swear to that! Taken at Delamont Country Park, County Down, which is hosting this year's Skiffie Worlds festival - teams of coastal rowers from Scotland, Northern Ireland, England, the Netherlands, Canada and Australia racing on Strangford Lough all week.  We didn't manage to see any races, but it was nice hanging out watching the rowers come and go on the lough, and we even saw some sun at one point.  We also spent hours in the very excellent playground there.

The extra (if I can get it to work, not done one here before) is a poster of all the teams competing and their colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.