ShinY

By Shin

my apprentice

He's 2,5 now and he got a camera for his last birthday. I finally managed to get some pictures downloaded to my computer. As you'll be able to see in his entry, I changed the shoulderstrap that comes with my camera for a fairly neutral pink one. Actually I didn't like that everybody could see what camera I hold around my neck from afar. It looks big enough as it is without needing to attract more attention to it with big letters on the shoulderstrap what type it is.

My son has taken new interest in his camera lately. It could be that it has been lying around with no working battery in it and I finally changed them. Now he takes his camera everywhere, but it had a ribbon, so he could hold it round his neck. I wasn't very happy with the ribbon, 'cause it wasn't very safe. If he would turn the camera round and round, there was a high risk of strangling himself. Since my "old" camera strap is a bit sturdier material, that risk is hardly there. So now my son has a fancy D700 camerastrap attached to his Vtech. I think it looks very cool

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.