It warms the cockles

I've seen a hedgehog wandering about this afternoon.  It did rain very heavily earlier on so it must be on the lookout for slugs of which there are plenty in the garden.  A pity it was heading in the opposite direction.

A friend is off to Cornwall in the morning so on the pretext of taking her a map of the area she's visiting, I got to see the new automatic Mini Cooper which she collected this morning.  It's very nice but rather too expensive for me, and it was in the garage out of the way of the gardener just in case he was thinking of putting up his prices.

There are lots of Chicory plants (as in Camp coffee) around the edge of the barley field so I did a bit of faffing for Abstract Thursday.  Thanks Youoregon1.  

Interestingly, I have noted that I get a lot less viewings of insects than for flowers.  I wonder why?  Today's extra could have been my main shot.  I rather like it myself, it's very small and quite cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.