Wetness

Lots of jobs today; train in to Leeds for choccy Lagganlia prizes; ink cartridges; medal ribbon; plastic wallets; new books inc. 'The End of the World Running Club' (?) I should have remembered that PC World's deactivation thingamajig only deactivates their security system so when I went into Smiths I set off the alarms.  No one paid any notice but on my way out I spoke to a shop assistant who checked out my bag and then accompanied me to the door so that I wouldn't be wrestled to the ground when the alarms went off!  

The rain arrived after lunch so I've been busy getting all the fruit from the allotment in to the freezer and baking lemon drizzle cakes (and making blackcurrant coulis!) as our contribution to teatimes this coming week.

No time to venture out for a blip, so it is the drips on the washing line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.