Difficult sometimes

Dealing with Dementia as a carer can be Difficult sometimes.  My Dad is the main carer for Mom and today he was on the wrong end of Mom's difficulties knowing how to make a cup of tea.  He got told off several times during the process and I could see he was struggling to be patient.  So difficult to defuse that sort of situation sometimes.  I had to show Mom that there weren't two tea bags in her mug and then had to add more sugar for her.  That was just one of the mitherings today.

I have been thrilled by the responses to the Brick Lane Blipmeet!  Brilliant!  Meeting point will be confirmed in a couple of weeks.

And for those of you who use Photoshop, I am confused.  As a novice in such matters, what do I actually need to buy?  Any advice would be appreciated.  We have Lightroom but haven't really done anything with it as it seems to be a foreign language...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.