Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jays

Today has been a bit of a wash out weather wise, but I have had a wonderful time this morning watching a family of Jays eat peanuts from my lawn in the back garden.
There is an adult and at least 3 juveniles - and at one point they were all on the lawn together - but I didn't have my camera to hand and didn't want to frighten them away if I moved.
Eventually, they had stuffed themselves silly on peanuts and flew off into the trees, but they soon came back. This time I did have my camera, and although the rear Jay is not in focus, I couldn't resist having this pair as my blip for today.

Tomorrow I will just work in the morning - it's been great being at home this week. If the weather is better tomorrow, I think we will head out somewhere in the afternoon as my husband is also on a day off.

It's weeks like this that I really value my time at home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.