Agapanthus

Boo, hoo! Our last day in Cornwall today which we've spent visiting a good friend from home but who moved to Cornwall several years ago (sensible woman!!).  After much chatting and catching up we got back to the Farmhouse a bit late and I realised I hadn't taken one photo so  I quickly nipped out to get a shot of the Agapanthus down the lane in full bloom.  When we came here nearly 3 weeks ago neither these nor the big bush of Buddleia by the Farmhouse were out.  The lovely weather we had at the start of our stay  has brought them out nicely, together with the Butterflys.  The weather's gone a bit to pot now but it's still warm and still very humid and now it's raining.  Mr T had hoped to give the lawns their last cut this evening and dead heading the roses for me,  but rain has stopped play so I'm off to cook dinner and start the packing instead ......  ugh.

We're breaking our journey north tomorrow with a couple of nights' stay with friends in Devon. Catch up again when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.