My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Tapas

We had to pop up to the Royal Marsden hospital today so I could have some bloods taken before my appointment in a couple of weeks... and thank goodness we did it today:

Reason being is that my lucky charm nurse (whom I have known since I started going there in 1994) popped in to see her colleagues as she has been off sick since December. Unbeknown to us, she had been involved in an horrific cycling accident on Oxford Street and she said she nearly died. Poor thing is suffering still from survivor's guilt and is having flashbacks of being under the cement lorry. So frightening. My blood ran cold as she was telling us. She is still having some skin grafts but her broken bones (including her neck) have healed. She was in hospital for over a month. It seems she has taken this as a sign that she should retire and I don't blame her. We swapped email addresses.

After the hospital we took Baby L for a walk round Hyde Park, passing by the Royal Albert Hall on our way. Oh and stopping for a tapas lunch! Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.