Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Garden within a garden..

Popped to Cartwright Hall in Bradford at lunchtime today.  Part business and part curiosity as I'd heard about the Garden within a garden artwork there which is part of the 14-18 NOW WW1Centenary commissions.

It was raining as I meandered through the Mughal Water Gardens there... I didn't realise I was actually seeing the artwork.  I thought it looked like blood on the paving stones... but then saw the branches and flowers....

It's an art piece by Imran Qureshi in which light and dark mix and horror and hope collide.  Inspired by the history of the million strong British Indian army that fought in the First World War.

An evening of long chats/texts/emails with friends and family... and a visit from Jess and Chino.... I'm sure he's missing me as much as I him.

I will catch up with you all soon :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.