Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Preparation begins

I've spent this evening working through my ironing pile. Part of which has been in the back of recent pictures taken in our house :/

Some of the ironing was Aj's new school uniform and the change of P's clothes for Aj to wear. That's a very helpful thing about having all girls, their clothes can be passed on to one another. With the size difference between R&P, I also manage to have them all in the next size from each other - result!

We had a busy morning at Totstime this morning, lots of local families appreciating our group being one of the few that actually remains open during the school holidays. The way I look at it, I have children that need a change of scenery but at a small cost, so I'm sure other families do too.

DM had a friend round to play, and all of the girls had lots of fun playing together. There was one hard lesson taught.... Someone sprayed perfume or body spray, I asked who it was and everyone said "not me". I left it a moment, made conversation about other things and then smelt all of the girls hands. One person did have the perfume on their hands. I asked again if anyone wanted to admit to spraying the perfume to be told who was blaming who. 15 minutes later, DM came down asking to play with her makeup, to which I replied no - until the person who sprayed owns up and stops fibbing, I can't trust them to play sensibly with the makeup. Needless to say I had plenty of visits from one child to another, passing blame, but no admissions.

I despise liars; yes the truth hurts, but it's a truth that can be discussed and moved on from. Lies build and escalate and have worse repercussions.

Tomorrows a new day, a good sleep and a lovely day planned will put the day's activities to sleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.