Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Moody Brittany

the weather has turned
even colour is mono
silhouetted trees


Calm day yesterday - the only true activity was getting the car to its annual visit for an oil and air filter change.

I then went to the photo shop in town - the very one we had considered (for a very brief moment) buying from its previous owner two years ago. The new owners - also working as a couple - came from around where we live near Paris. Nicolas is a nature photographer (visit www.nicolasleboulanger.com for a look at his work), and is also a Canonite (or Canonist, or whatever name they give us Canon gear users). We spoke for a while; I showed him a bit of my work and was complimented on... my colour work! :-D

He told me the photo studio in the next bigger town is for sale. I might go and have a look...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.