At the Park

I had blood tests in Bicester first thing. Nothing to worry about - a couple of years ago I had blood tests and the doctor rang the other day to say that my white blood count was a bit on the low side and it would be sensible to get it re-checked. Two years!!! Let's hope it's nothing life threatening!!!
I dropped the Little Misses off with Nana and Papa, popped round for the blood test and came back for a cup of tea. 
Nana and Papa set off to Wales in their camper van and, after popping home for a bit, the Little Misses and I went to Gawcott Park to meet Mrs L and Mr T.
We got there at 1pm and left at 4pm and, once Mr T had properly woken up from his nap, the lovely children left me and Mrs L to chat in the sun the whole time while they entertained themselves. Very nice!!
It gave us the chance to plan what we'd do when faced with the end of civilisation - Mrs L is going to buy some matches and we're going to make sure we've got plenty of water and beans in!
A quick trip to the gym when Mr K got home. Half an hour on the bike and a quick wobble on the PowerPlate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.