Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

90

I love my Mum ...well and Dad too but it's Mum's day today as she has reached that slightly scary  age of 90! 

I think she looks totally amazing  - I will not add 'for her age' which would be tempting today but just lovely anyway. 

Born in 1926 at the close of the First World War shinanigins, lived through WW11, married Dad in 1950, had 2 children, travelled the world, been President of the Inner Wheel,  President of the Ikebana Club ..........  the list really is endless. They both built this house in 1962 which has stunning views over the Yorkshire countryside with Emley Moor mast on the horizon which acts as a beacon to me when I come home to 'my' room. Fitting that Mum should have wanted her celebrations at her home, the venue for so many parties in the past.

Rain is now pouring and we were wanting to put up gazebos on the lawn but that will have to wait till very early in the morning when the weather looks to be set fair for a small 'do'. Enjoying all being together;  my brother and partner are here, #1 daughter is arriving tomorrow for lunch bringing the dogs up who have been suitably pampered for the occasion. All good.

Off out now to pick up those extra bits and pieces so got to run, well if I could ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.