Barneysloan

By Barneysloan

Are you lookin' at me?

Took a cheeky wee flexi-leave day from work today! :-)

What perfect day to do it too! The sun shone brightly over Scotland today, you could almost be tricked into believing it was summer !! ;-)

I took a drive out to Lomond Shores, a fabulous wee place just outside Balloch.  It has shops, a Sealife Centre, cafes & restaurants, water sports, a tree top adventure park and has paths leading along the shores of the beautiful Loch Lomond.

The purpose of my trip was to meet jewellery designer, Sheila Fleet, who has been at Jenners at the Shores all week this week. I have wanted to meet her for a long time as her jewellery is amazing.  We chatted for about 1/2 an hour and she gave me some great tips for my own jewellery making.

You'd think that my blip would be connected to that but one other thing that Lomond Shores has is a Bird of Prey Centre and before I went to meet Sheila Fleet I paid a visit with just my wee camera! :-)

This beautiful bird is a Lanner Falcon called Charlotte.  I just love the way she looked right at me as I was taking her photo. :-)

My extras are:-

First, a picture of Orla, a Golden Eagle. This shot reminds me of my blip from a few weeks ago of a pelican at Edinburgh Zoo.  Today Orla spent a lot of time preening her wing feathers and I got this shot with just one eye peeking out from a mass of feathers.

Next is a picture of a Peregrine Falcon stretching his wings.

My third extra is of a Gyr-Saker Falcon called Gerry, a very handsome gentleman.


Lastly, a picture of a very, very cute little American Kestrel, its about half the size of the Kestrels we find in Scotland and the colouring of his feathers is amazing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.