QE

Well it was a busy and somewhat stressful and frustrating day. But in the end it was good. I've been mentoring a 10 year old boy who wants to take his black belt exam. There is a pre-grading on the 6th August to see if he is ready for it, and his Mum asked if I would give him some private lessons. So far he's had 4 lessons with me and has really improved, he's a great kid, and I have a lot of time for him, as he is so willing to learn, and has a great sense of humour. The lesson tonight went on longer than expected, mainly because his Mum and I were chatting for almost an hour afterwards ;), so a late Blip. As I was preparing for the lesson the Queen Elizabeth sailed past, I liked the small yacht in front of it, it gives a representation of the size. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.