Day of the Tripods

By geo1903

So.... 500th Blip pic time!

I was going to just let the day slip by with just another ordinary image, no seashells or (500) drawing pins laid out, numeric style to `celebrate` the occasion then I sort of realised how people use Blip to document their lives. I alone have had a couple of significant dates since I first uploaded an image on here in ernest so I then decided to maybe show what Blip has done for me.

So, if any of me regular readers and commenters (if that a word?) read this they'll know I've developed a passion for live music photography, and it all began on here, a UK Subs gig was my first with my DSLR I think and its just grown since then. I'm far from the best, but I do try my best, thyats what matters in life isn't it? God loves a trier and all that.

Thank you Blip, for discovering this thing that I do and making every single gig different with artists, lighting and position challenges. Hopefully the filler shots in between are decent enough. Its a beautiful part of the World I live in, so its great for lots of people to be able to show it off online. Just Ordinary Joes like me and you, documenting our cities and countryside for the world to see. Ace.

This was going to be a minimal bit of text as usual but I guess the 500 does mean something to me after all.

If you've ever left a positive comment, subscribe to my journal, given me a star, or whatever, then Thank You, big style. All the best, G.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.