Standing

Still standing, just!!

Today has consisted of building shelves and trying to stay awake. Gave up on the idea of keeping Charley clean, the new highchair does not make it massively easy to use my usual bib and muslin combo effectively but maybe now the pelican bibs might come into their own.

The house remains in its usual fairly constant state of "fairly chaotic" although as I told Steve this morning there are pockets of calm, ordered, tidy peacefulness - hugely needed otherwise the general state of the house gets too much to bear. I need my ordered areas. It distresses me far more than he realises (I think) when my tidy spaces are not respected.

Anyway.

The boys have chosen a good day to show us up, although I suppose it will give our dinner guests Alex and Lucy a little taste of how we parent. This evening's chaos and mess is not the best advert - although I hope that our love for the boys comes through!!

Charley settled eventually, Ben did not - and ended up going out in the dark with Steve after Alex and Lucy had gone home to put the new tax disc in the car. I managed to get most of the cleaning up done while they were out, and had gone up to bed by the time they got back. Ben came up and went to sleep, and I was asleep too before Steve came up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.