Morning Sky

I wasn't aware of the subtle pink tint in the sky until I got home and looked at the pictures. All I can think of is that it has something to do with the fire south of us, since the sky is eerily colored at sunset as well

Terrible frustration with my iPhone camera: I was watching a young hawk being dive-bombed by seagulls as he sat perched on the side of the cliff--they really didn't want him there and were staging quite an attack. I got a series of well-timed shots, but when I viewed them they were very posterized and unusable. I had been using the zoom, about which I know better, but it was really terrible. I have to remember to put mental tape over the zoom button from now on, but when it's the only tool I'm carrying aargh: I want to be able to use it! Anyone else want to weigh in on zooming with your iPhone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.