Ellens66

By Ellens66

100 blips!

I can't quite believe that I've stuck at something for 100 days (actually its 104 with a few blanks but who's counting?)

A late one in the office meant I was driving home racking my empty brain for something vaguely inspired, sadly I'm not one of those planned people.

I was going through all the household items I could emergency blip then started thinking what does a hundred actually mean? Which is when I remembered the Hundred House Hotel literally just up the road in the village of Norton. It's known for great food and quirky features, although you would not know that from my blip. The oldest part of the hotel is a half timbered thatched barn that dates from the C14th!

A hundred was the sub division of the shire usually for administrative purposes and usually sustaining 100 households.

I've enjoyed my 100 blips sometimes feeling great pressure but other times surprising myself with what I could capture mostly with my iPhone. I have rewarded this milestone with full membership to blip.

Thanks to all who have visited for your kind comments and to those who have inspired me. Here's to the next 100 and beyond :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.