Stitch By Stitch

By stitch123

Shape Shifting

Most of what I know about crochet I've learned on the Internet, this is one of several squares I'm doing for the month of August.........there are dozens of people (all over the world) who will do the same patterns I'm doing......... as a group we help and support each other in a year long crochet project.

But you don't have to be part of a group, this is just one of literally hundreds of free crochet square designs that are shared on the Internet, all you need to do is print out the pattern and grab a hook :)

The roses on the right are my first attempt at creating flowers from rolled icing (also known as fondant or sugar paste), the leaves are real, I plucked them from my neighbour's garden....the actual rose heads I made after watching a free video on a website run by a professional cake decorator.

If there's something you want to learn to do just search the Internet, you will find someone, somewhere has put up a video or blog to show you what to do :)

The square is Shape Shifting in 12 by Aurora Suominen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.