A very grand boathouse

I usually carry a camera as my phone's an old one that doesn't take pictures. I popped into Oswestry briefly and Natalie Bennett, leader of the Green Party and entourage was doing a walkabout in the town. Her visit was to mark the town's recent election of the first (and only) Green Party councillor to Shropshire County Council. A missed blip!

This afternoon I went to Ellesmere. There were free rides on The Mere, either in a rowing boat or on The Lady Katherine. It was to mark the opening of two new jetties, constructed from recycled carrier bags and paid for by the 5p charge.

I chose the Lady Katherine trip - it's a lovely way to travel round The Mere, everything looks so different from the water.

The blip is of the very boathouse on the far side of the Mere (privately owned) that can only be seen properly from the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.