Paddling

Wednesday at camp was AMAZING.  It was the first day of wonderful weather from start to finish. We spent the entire day down at the river, it seemed.  The kids were so happy to have a warm, sunny day to play.  All the water toys and activities came out.  Sugar was super excited to finally get the chance to give paddle boarding a try.  She rocked it.  She is a natural.  She quickly caught on without falling once.  I've been wanting to get a board for her, but they are stupid expensive, and I'm not sure if we'll use it enough....so, I'm still thinking.  It was good to see her feeling so proud and happy of her success.  

We had some visitors to camp, and I struggled to get some quality reading in.  I have camp reading goals......it's serious business.  tee hee

We all just had such a wonderful day.  THIS is camping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.