Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Songathon

Early in the week I was contacted to take some photo's of Welsh Soprano singer Sarah Jane Griffiths who was doing a 'Songathon' at Whitchurch Methodist Church, Cardiff. Her idea was to sing 50 songs in a couple of hours, to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Cancer Research Wales. She sang 5 songs in each of the following genres, with 10 other miscellaneous numbers: Italian Song, French Song, German Song, English Song, Norwegian Song, Songs from the Shows Opera Arias, Welsh Songs/Folk Songs.


Her Just giving page shows she smashed her target.


Afterwards I collected Mrs BB and we travelled to my sisters house who was doing a surprise get-together for my nephew Sam who is 18 on Monday. I can remember holding him in my arms the day he was born. Doesn't time go quick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.