Appreciating nature

I had company at spin this morning with the return of the bestest friend from her holidays. We were worked hard but having been on Thursday meant that I at least had a recent memory of what I was letting myself in for. Home to walk Bailey in what was finally sunshine and to get several loads of washing out on the line. 

Bailey was absolutely beside himself to go for a ride in his favourite's van this afternoon and to have a walk around Whisby whilst the official Bailey-sitter was at guitar and band practice. We walked and chatted and Bailey sniffed to his heart's content although his appreciation of the environment was shown in a different way to ours. We came home via the ice cream drive-thru and a few licks for Bailey too. 

I finished my third book of the holiday when we got back - still waiting for a satisfactory one this holiday, although this was probably the best one so far. And tonight a fourth walk in the sunshine and then a film after tea. A very satisfactory second Saturday of the holidays all told.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.