Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

country garden in the town

In a panic today.  It is just two days until we embark at Southampton for a Baltic cruise to St Petersburg.  Last minute packing only to find that it needs at least three strong people to do the zips up on the evening dresses and then I can barely breathe let alone eat a three course meal.  I want to say that they have shrunk.  Hanging in the wardrobe is very risky for clothes,, but I know the reality is that I have just eaten too much and exercised too little.  So, there is nothing for it but to dash into Brighton tomorrow and buy even more clothing.
In the midst of the chaos our lovely friends, Pearse and Alan, invited us over for afternoon tea - and it was just tea for me.  They live in a busy suburban street but the garden they have created would fit nicely with a thatched cottage in the country.  It is just so tranquil.
I am not sure whether I will be able to keep up with blip when I am away as there is limited wifi on board the ship.  I will, though resume on my return.  I am determined to keep it up this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.