Red Flash

By RedFlash

Gone to Seed

'to decline or fall apart'

'to become worn and shabby'

I have no intention of anyone describing me like that.

I am getting older but I don't look it and I certainly don't act it - often embarrassing my children - well we mum's are meant to.

Photo taken at lunchtime (2.30) when I raced into town to buy a sandwich and find something to blip. This is a thistle seed head

Go large to see the fairies carrying the seeds

The things that made me smile:
Watching the men's team sprint to victory in the velodrome - such great precision
(Watched it with my son who was sitting on the sofa in his cycling gear, having been out on his bike - how appropriate

Watching the Olympic Opening Ceremony again and then downloading the closing music (as they lit the cauldron) - Underworld - Caliban's Dream

I've just listened to it twice and now I am listening to it again.

I've watched the opening ceremony three times now and it gets better every time

Exercise: Lifting weights in time to music

PS Thank you for all of the lovely comments recently. I am trying to respond to you all personally but it will need to be tomorrow as I need to sleep now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.