Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Buenos amigos

A morning of tying loose ends and then into work just before lunch.

I was really looking forward to getting to work as our boss has left us the task of decorating some pottery with a Spanish theme. A couple of us used good ol' Pinterest for some inspiration of patterns and designs.

In between serving the customers we had today at The Pottery Shed, I spent time painting the bowl that I had designed two weeks ago. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and was very happy with the final result. Looking forward now to seeing it glazed :)

We have then had an evening with family and friends celebrating their daughters birthday. All adults and children had a fabulous evening, lots of giggles and fun times had!

The evening ended with good friends "buenos amigos" sitting outside around a fire, with blankets on laps and a cup of tea in hand - perfect :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.