Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Queen Anne's Lace

This is my first attempt at focus stacking! We were out on our walk, and I had my camera with the long lens. The Husband stopped to look at some trash at the end of a driveway (some of it distributed onto the ground by a bear, we assumed) and I turned around and rested my camera on the fence and took four shots of the Queen Anne's Lace, trying to focus on different spots in each. I'll post a couple of the original shots in the extras. Anyway - tonight I went online and found instructions for focus stacking using Photoshop. Hey presto!

I was encouraged to do this by Emma Davies' "A Year With My Camera" course - which I've been just auditing lately...  ;-)  Very happy to have tried this - I'll do it again in a more controlled fashion sometime soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.