JMK

By JMK

Postcard from Christchurch...

on a cold Winter's day...

After a heavy frost the day was mostly sunny but there was a bitter breeze. You could feel the snow in the air.

John was asking where the new Farmers Home Store was in the city. I said lets go and have a look at it.. I was shocked where he said yes. As it is hard to get him to go anywhere.

We caught the bus into the city and had a look around the new store and other shops in the area. After a coffee we caught the bus home again. I do wish I would have had my warm woolly hat on as my head was so cold.

The New City Hotel in this collage is the only old hotel still standing in the city that wasn't badly damaged by the earthquakes.

I didn't have a headache this morning but soon developed one while out walking because of the very cold air. My Sinus are much better now which is great. Thank you all very much for your concern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.