Galapagos Veteran

This member of the Burnett Gallery committee who had shepherded me through the process of publicizing and setting up my exhibition arrived at the reception this evening wearing this tee shirt (from around 1994--view it large). Her trip was in December (I think she said) and it was far more humid than she expected (around the equator it is always so). So when they finally managed to go ashore (it must have been Puerto Ayora) she sought out lighter clothing (mainly teeshirts). She and everyone else seemed to greatly enjoy the exhibit.

Finches are on display here. From left, cactus finch; large ground finch (with its enormous beak); a composite of nine finches' beaks; small tree finch. I produced the poster below today from scratch (as a complement to the larger images on display); I had no time to properly hang it.

Two weeks of blips from my last trip (in July 2010) start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.