the great outdoors

title courtesy of the label in my shorts.   

A trip over to the oldies this morning.   Step Ma took a trip herself yesterday and fell against the wall, hurting her elbow and wrist.  No broken bones thankfully,  but I had to do my nurse Spishy routine and change the dressing on her elbow (not for the squeamish) and readjust the splint thingy that hospital gave her for her wrist.   It is not to be worn overnight and somehow my Dad had managed to put it on her totally the wrong way this morning ;-/     Quite funny really...  to me, anyway.
Managed to score some brownie points.  Not easy with StepMa!

Back home, a quick trot up to the aerodrome, haven't done one of these shots for ages.  Not many folk about apart from this little running lad and his family.        The sky looks very dramatic but it is a lovely summer day on the whole.

I'm behind with comments but will catch up.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.