Return to the North

By Viking

Murchison Olympics

TeeJay has already blipped the Olympic torch so thought it was up to me to capture the olympic events - Murch style! In this shot we have shooting, equestrian (!), weightlifting and the Three legged race. The key player in each shot is either J or M, brothers in arms, representing different countries.
We also had gymnastics which was hilarious as well as relay racing, frisbee golf (don't ask), football and volleyball.
Our kids here range from 5-18 and today from 5 - 14. It was just awesome to watch the 'big 'uns' help the little 'uns, the cheering, support and general all round love these kids have for each other. Makes me glad I work in NZ and in Murchison in particular. I love Murch.

Oh did I mention that SCOTLAND won the day! And guess who was wearing her Scotland jersey:-)

Oh and best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.