Lake District

A visit to the Lakes today and these two little pigs had made a run for it around the farm yard.
Day started well with a Railway Mans breakfast at Newby Bridge then on to the Steam Rally.A few showers and then a mainly sunny and warm afternoon.

Not the best time to visit the Lakes and it is getting increasingly difficult to find a good time.It always seems to be full of walkers and cyclists now and a lot of loud southerns.Why are they so loud?All you hear is me me me me!
It used to be great in the winter almost empty of people but the fools clamber all over the countryside all year round now and it is hard to enjoy a view not littered with people.

Nice to have a walk around the farm,get away from people and enjoy the animals.Some beautiful Shire Horses and I liked the pigs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.