It's Sunday

In the morning we went to see the BFG (GVR in Dutch). The girls have all read the book and so did Martine and I when we were younger. I must say they did a nice job transferring the story to the big screen.

A lazy Sunday afternoon followed, with me watching the Formula 1 race with Max Verstappen reaching the podium once again. Exciting stuff!

Laziness continued when Martine went out for dinner and we decided to have pizza delivered. I know they're very busy on Sundays but we had to wait for about two and a half hours, making it past the girls' bedtime when the food finally arrived :-(. Oh well, it's summer holiday for them. Somewhere in the afternoon Ellis decided to change clothes and I took pretty much the only photo of the day. It was this photo or a photo of the street during heavy rain. Do you think I picked the right image for my blip?

Back to work tomorrow. Only one week left and then it's vacation for me too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.