I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Team Cormorant ~ Synchronized Rock Diving

When I saw these guys this morning on the golf course, I had to post at least one AOG2016 photo.

Here at Canyon Gate stadium, team cormorant is preparing to practice the synchronized rock diving event, while the spies from team egret and team duck try to catch a few of their secret moves. 

The members from team cormorant usually sit in the palm trees resting this time of day, but as the event gets nearer, they are spending more time practicing.

There have been reports of small flying white projectiles coming in from all directions and warnings have been posted to be aware of this danger.

In the meantime, team dragon fly has been furiously flying over the ground, strengthening their wings for the upcoming games.

This has been fun, but I am grateful that I am not going to put any pressure on myself to continue through the games. I will now become a rapt spectator and cheer on all other teams! 

Let the games begin!

The extra photo is of the guys today. Cathy & I were laughing when she said they reminded her of the poem, "When I am Old" by Jenny Joseph. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.